Yellow Sound Label to host a release party for Miller and Tysen’s Fugitive Songs and Salzman and Cunningham’s Next Thing You Know on Sunday, September 9

Yellow Sound Label in conjunction with present the joint album release concert of Chris Miller & Nathan Tysen’s Fugitive Songs and Joshua Salzman & Ryan Cunningham’s Next Thing You Know at Le Poisson Rouge. The concert will feature some of Broadway’s best young talent including Lauren Blackman, Colin Hanlon, Andrew Durand, Christopher Jackson, Kyle Dean Massey, Andy Mientus, Kate Rockwell, Katie Thompson, Karen Olivo, Alysha Umphress and Barrett Wilbert Weed.

Tickets are $20 and available at

Doors open at 6:00, Show starts at 6:30

Le Poisson Rouge, 158 Bleecker Street

Albums will be available for sale at the concert.

Fugitive Songs is the Drama Desk-nominated musical from Chris Miller and Nathan Tysen. The folk-infused contemporary musical theatre score includes many of Miller and Tysen’s most well-known songs. The studio cast includes Karen Olivo (Tony winner for West Side Story and In the Heights), Gavin Creel (Tony nominee for Hair & Thoroughly Modern Millie), Joshua Henry (Tony nominee for The Scottsboro Boys), Matt Caplan (Spider-man, Rent), Alysha Umpress (On A Clear day, American Idiot), and Barrett Wilbert Weed (Lysistrata Jones). Variety says, ““A powerful yearning weaves through the tunes that make up Fugitive Songs, a song cycle tailored to anyone who has ever thought of shucking his job, his mate or his life to start anew.” The album will be released on Amazon and iTunes Tuesday September 18th.   Visit

Next Thing You Know is a new musical from the Drama Desk-nominated team of Joshua Salzman and Ryan Cunningham (I Love You Because). It was produced at CAP21 and The New York Times called it “A coming-of-age tale about struggling artists in the big city. A ‘Rent’ for this generation.”  The album features Lauren Blackman (A Tree Grows In Brooklyn), Colin Hanlon (Submissions Only, I Love You Because), Jay Armstrong Johnson (Hair, Catch Me If You Can) and Patti Murin (Lysistrata Jones). The album will be released on Amazon and iTunes Tuesday September 4th.   Visit

Comments are closed.